Elmhurst Community School District 205

Elmhurst Community School District 205


Public EducationCity of Elmhurst

About Us

Elmhurst Community Unit School District 205 currently serves more than 8,000 students who reside primarily in the City of Elmhurst and small portions of Oak Brook, Bensenville and Addison. Approximately 93 percent of students live in Elmhurst with the remainder living outside of the City, but within the District 205 boundaries. (District boundaries are NOT contiguous with City boundaries.) At present, District 205 maintains fourteen schools (eight elementary schools, three middle schools, York Community High School, a Transition Program and the Madison Early Childhood Education Center).

District 205 faculty represent some of the finest and best-qualified teachers in the State of Illinois. With 73.6 percent holding a Master's degree or higher, they provide the knowledge, dedication and educational leadership that are critical to the success of District 205 students. Our teachers are at the forefront of curriculum development, taking a leadership role in many areas and various levels.